Tour de Hongrie starts with teams’ presentation

Grand Départ in Siófok

Teams’ presentation of the 42nd Tour de Hongrie will take place in Siófok on 11 May, Tuesday, from 19:00 in style but in front of a limited number of people, invited guests, due to strict Covid-19 restrictions. However, Organising Committee did not forget about the cycling fans, the whole show will be live and can be followed on digital platforms, on the internet and on the official Facebook-page of Tour de Hongrie.

The preparations are already huge in the capital of summer, from the participating teams Team BikeExchange, Uno-X Cycling Team, EOLO-Kometa, Caja Rural-Seguros RGA and Gazprom-RusVelo arrived to the venue on Sunday, further teams are arriving to Siófok continuously on Monday. Provisional entry list: CLICK HERE!

The peloton of 2021 Tour de Hongrie will be stronger than ever, eight WorldTeams, well-known from Tour de France, attend the race: Dutch Jumbo-Visma, U.S. TREK-Segafredo, Australian Team BikeExchange (with the silver medalist of 2017 Tour de Hongrie, Barnabás Peák), Israeli Israel Start-Up Nation, German Team DSM, and BORA-hansgrohe, Kazakh Astana-Premier Tech and Bahrain-Victorious.

Nine Pro Teams also arrive to Hungary, Italy’s Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec (with János Pelikán), U.S. Team Novo Nordisk (with Péter Kusztor), Italian EOLO-Kometa (with Erik Fetter), Russian Gazprom-RusVelo, Italy’s Vini Zabu-KTM, Belgian Bingoal-Pauwels Sauces WB, Norway’s Uno-X Pro Cycling Team, Spanish Caja Rural-Seguros-RGA and Belgium’s Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise are participating. Our further four squads are Continental Teams - Slovenian Adria-Mobil, Romanian Giotti Victoria-Savini Due, Poland’s Mazowsze Serce Polski and Voster ATS Team, then the National Team of Hungary. They are the 22 teams of Tour de Hongrie this year.

The 42nd edition of Hungary’s most prestigious, international race departs from Siófok on 12 May, Wednesday, peloton travels through Kaposvár, Balatonfüred, Nagykanizsa, Veszprém, Tata, Balassagyarmat, Gyöngyös-Kékestető, Budapest, during five days seven counties (Somogy, Veszprém, Zala, Győr-Moson-Sopron, Komárom-Esztergom, Nógrád és Heves), eighteen cities (including two county-capitals, Kaposvár and Veszprém, and the capital of Hungary, Budapest), and 113 settlements are involved in Hungary’s Tour, which has a total prize of 16 million HUF.